Sgt Walter P Ryan Marine Corps League
Riverview Detachment 1226
Riverview, Florida

Detachment Marine of the Year

moy ribbon

Awarded to the Detachment Marine who during the period of consideration has demonstrated by leadership and performance an extraordinary contribution to the Detachment, Marine Corps League, Community and Nation. Whose personal conduct has reflected favorably on and has brought credit to the Detachment, Marine Corps League and the United States Marine Corps.
     Awarded: Marine Corps Birthday Celebration

    2007 Joesph Stajkowski
    2008 Debra Steele
    2009 John Bain
2010 Walter Raysick
    2011 Bernard Kotrady 
    2012 Peter White
    2013 Henry Walons
2014 Jack Skelding
2015 Walt Ryan
2016 Sal DiFonzo
2017 Ronald Essick
2018 Brian Frank
2019 Peter Farren
2020 Lee Hemmerich
2021 Jim Maines
2022 Bill Moore

Detachment Commandants


    John Bain 2006-2007
    John Skelding 2008-2009
    Dennis Antle 2010-2011
    Debra Steele 2012
    Bernard Kotrady 2013-2014

Ed Becker 2015
Walter Ryan 2016
Brian Frank 2016-2019
Ron Essick 2020-2022
Sal DiFonzo 2022
Bill Moore 2023 - Present

"The Eagle, Globe and Anchor emblem and the name Marine Corps are registered trademarks of the USMC. The Marine Corps League and its subordinate organications support the USMC and its Veterans, however it is not officially connected to or endorsed by the USMC, and the name and emblem are used with permission."